The peaceful life in the countryside

I have asked myself many times how long an urban guy like me would be able to live in the countryside: quite a few days or maybe a couple of weeks? Honestly, I do not know, but I am aware that I do not belong to that environment. An environment that I regard as difficult and harsh. I think that these rough surroundings may determine the simple and humble nature of the people who live there. And life goes on with no rush at all. And the quietness is only broken by the forces of the very Mother Earth or Pachamama.

Either my adventurous spirit or my relentless curiosity has led me to walk those uneven trails. And I am still learning to be part of the countryside. It is just a matter of adaptation, I guess. Still, it is true that the countryside lets me feel peace and joy. These pictures are just a sample of the peaceful life in the countryside.

Now It Is Your Turn
What have you felt while walking around the countryside?
Related Posts:

Kuelap

Mausoleums in Chachapoyas

Hues of the cloud forest

About Peru En RoUte

Natural-born backpack traveller around Peru
This entry was posted in Kuelap and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The peaceful life in the countryside

  1. Gian Carlo says:

    Serenity 😉 Peace. silence. you can hear your breathing and heart beating 😉

  2. That is what I also like about the countryside too: peace.

    Thanks for your nice comment!!!

  3. minhzie says:

    To answer your question about what I feel when walking around the countryside? I feel peace. I feel no need to frantically look at my watch every 15 minutes. I feel like time doesn’t matter because what’s going to change between 3 pm and 3:30 pm? I enjoy bringing my camera and just shooting empty landscapes.

    Great blog, by the way. i am really enjoying your photos!

Leave a Reply

