Proud of Being a Backpacker (II)

hiking Peru

And this is the second post about my experience as a backpacker around Perú. Lima and all its highlands were not enough for me and I wanted much more so I packed my stuff and just took the route outside Lima.

A Quick Trip to Paracas National Park:
Paracas is just a few hours away from Lima to the south and I could not afford missing this trip with my friends of the university. After all, I could update my notebooks later.

A Quick Trip Around Peru´s South Route:
Even though I was nearly down and out, I was not able to refuse such a suggestion: go south to Colca Canyon, Lake Titicaca, Cusco and Machu Picchu, the classic south Peruvian route. No way!

Unexpected Overnight Enroute:
I swear: I did not do it on purpose but enroute you never know!

How Much I Miss a Hot Shower, for God´s Sake!:
I should have learned, but I admit that cold water here in Cusco is just…

Isla Amantani in the Lake Titicaca

Alejandra, the backpacker and Silvia on Amantani Island hilltop

About Peru En RoUte

Natural-born backpack traveller around Peru
This entry was posted in ChanChan - Sipan, Colca Canyon - Arequipa, Paracas - Ica, Tacna - Moquegua and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Proud of Being a Backpacker (II)

  1. SoapBird says:

    No prob. Anytime buddy. 🙂
    Looking forward to your posts. 🙂

  2. Good advice, thanks!

  3. SoapBird says:

    Hello my backpack buddy!
    Just click my lil’ birdy image to find me. 🙂
    PS. I was hoping you would reconsider, it would be nice to let your readers know what you found to be helpful in preparing for trip. You know like Do’s and Don’ts or share what you’ve found walking around your countryside. You never know someone may want to visit the very same spot. 🙂

  4. Honestly, i am not good at giving tips of any kind.
    On the other hand, just let me know where you will post pictures on Florida.

  5. SoapBird says:

    Hey Buddy,
    Just wanted to stop by to wish you a happy weekend. 🙂
    Oh hey! Stop by and pay me a visit when you can. Okay.
    Oh and by the way, have you considered posting camping tips?

  6. SoapBird says:

    I can’t wait! I’ve decided this summer I will commit to taking more pictures of my beautiful state, Florida. We have amazing beaches and lots of old cities. So be sure to check back in a few weeks when I post them.
    Thanks for update. You’re in my prayers. Until then be safe buddy. 🙂

  7. Of course, actually, the countryside is my main goal especially mountains and hills as well as archaeological sites which by the way there are dozens around the city Cusco.

  8. SoapBird says:

    Good. I can rest at ease. Thanks for the update. Will you be posting photos of your beautiful countryside? I’d love to see pictures of nature.

  9. Well, you are right, a lot of fun walking around my country and, of course, i always go safe.

  10. SoapBird says:

    Looks like you’re having lots of fun! 🙂
    Please be safe.

Leave a Reply

