Photos of Cusco before sunrise

I love downtown Cusco because it is quiet in general terms. Sometimes my curiosity as well as my preference to start hiking early has led me to feel this quietness in the early hours of the day.

Walking alone in the middle of that silence is really inspiring and thrilling so I would actually recommend it. The most important thing is that is safe enough that you can do it by your own too!

Do you want to experience this early quietness too? Well, take a look at these pics:

The cathedral and the moon

Cathedral in Cusco

Cusco´s main square at dawn

Left: the Cathedral. Right: Compañia de Jesus Church

San Blas at dawn

One street in San Blas neighborhood

Going down San Blas early

Santa Ana neighborhood

Meloc street near Qarmenqa neighborhood

In addition to silence and quietness, I really like how the sky looks like very early!


You may want to read these posts too
:

What to do in Cusco first day

Snacks in Cusco

Impressive of snowcapped mountain

About Peru En RoUte

Natural-born backpack traveller around Peru
This entry was posted in Cusco and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photos of Cusco before sunrise

  1. Annie, thanks!
    i have already seen your blog and it is awesome. I like the layout and the big pics and of course your english is better than mine but i try to do the best always.

    thank you for reading my blog and keep up your great work too!

    I guess we both love Peru and above all Cusco.

  2. Annie says:

    I really enjoy your blogs, and pictures, Sergio. Although I’m a gringa, I live here in Cusco and I also write a blog about Cusco and Peru and all the fascinating things about life here. If you’re interested, it’s at: sconzani.blogspot.com

    Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

